J-GLOBAL ID:200905045583744343   Organization code:0528000000 Update date: Jan. 21, 2020

Oita University

大分大学, オオイタダイガク
Representive : President, Seigo Kitano
Establishment year: 2003
Address: Dannoharu campus: 700 Oaza-Dannoharu, Oita-shi, Oita 870-1192 Japan Hasama campus: 1-1 Idaigaoka, Hasama-machi, Yufu-shi, Oita 879-5593 Japan
Organization/Research department name (9):
  • -Faculty of Education
  • -Faculty of Economics
  • -Faculty of Medicine
  • -Faculty of Science and Technology
  • -Graduate School of Education
Show all
Subordinate facility name  (13):
  • -University Library
  • -Medical Library
  • -Health Science Center
  • -Research and Development Center
  • -Research Center for Lifelong Learning
Show all
History (35):
  • 1949/05
    Oita University (Faculty of Liberal Arts and Faculty of Economics) was established.
  • 1966/04
    Faculty of Liberal Arts was renamed Faculty of Education.
  • 1972/05
    Faculty of Engineering was established.
  • 1974/04
    Health Service Center was established.
  • 1976/10
    Oita Medical University was established.
Purpose of establishment:
Our mission is
To Raise the talent with rich creativity and sociality
as well as humanity by the substantiality of education
and research on education, welfare, medical treatment,
environment, industrial economy, and science and technology.
Through That, we can contribute the development of the
international as well as the local society, which,
in consequence, will lead to the improvement of the welfare
of the mankind and public peace.
Business overview:
Oita University has four faculties, graduate schools
and several attached institutions. The Faculty of
Education and Welfare Science, Economics, Medicine and
Engineering. There is a doctoral course in the Faculty
of Medicine and Engineering, and master's courses in the
Faculty Education, Medicine, Economics and Social Service
Administration. The research and education institutions
are University Library, Medical Library, Health Science
Center, Research and Development Center, Research Center for
Lifelong Learning, Institute of Scientific Research,
Information Processing Center, The International Student
Center, Human Welfare Research Center, Venture Business
Laboratory, Center for Community Research,Research Center
for Applied Medical Engineering , and Center for Research and
Development of Higher Education.
In the Faculty of Education and are three courses : School
Education Course,Computer Science Society and Culture Course
and Human Society and Welfare Science Course. The Faculty has
four attached schools and Center for Research in Education and
Human Development. In the Faculty of Economics are three
department: Economics, Business is the University Hospital.
In the Faculty of Engineering, are five departments:
Mechanical and Energy Systems Engineering, Electrical and
Electronic Engineering, Computer Science and Intelligent
Systems, Applied Chemistry, Welfare Engineering.
  • 2005: \ 25,198 (Million)
Branch Organization  (44):

Return to Previous Page